MC full form is the Menstrual Cycle.

It refers to the regular natural changes that occur in the female reproductive system. 

1) Menstrual phase: In this phase, the broken-down lining of the uterus comes out of the vagina in the form of blood. This bleeding usually lasts for 3-4 days.

2) Follicular phase: It is the first phase of menstrual cycle. It begins after the menstrual phase when bleeding stops. In this phase, the follicle prepares to release the egg, usually only one follicle develops into an egg.

3) Ovulatory phase: This phase starts around 14th day of the cycle. In this phase, the egg is released from the ovary and guided into the fallopian tube. If sperm is not present in the fallopian tube the fertilization does not occur and the egg disintegrates within 24 hours.

4) Luteal phase: In this phase, the remnants of the follicle which is called corpus luteum break down if the fertilization did not occur in the previous phase. It leads to the disintegration of inner lining of uterus that causes bleeding or the onset of menstrual phase.